Reasons why a consultant is needed before getting a dog

My first dog was a GSD named Max, My uncle got him for me as a birthday gift and I loved him so much,we grew so fond of each other and whenever he is around I was happy, I took it upon me to be the best pet owner as he was the first dog I had, I did everything a responsible pet owner will do but there was a slight problem, he wasn’t staying at my place. The house I lived in dogs weren’t allowed so I kept him at my grannys place which wasn’t far from where I lived so whenever I wanted to see him I could go over there, but then school resumed I was preoccupied hardly had time for him,hardly stopped by he became lonely although he had my granny and some of my relatives around, me not being there sometimes changed his behavior as he wasn’t growing around me, but I noticed something very interesting for once Max never threatened to attack me or switch on me inspire of the fact we drew apart whenever I come over he would run so fast and jump on me I could see it in his face and energy he was so happy. Now I was lucky enough not to get bitten once cause my dog was a GSD, their breeds are one of the most loyal dogs to ever come and cross and I’m convinced the smartest even though they aren’t but the experiences I had with Max made me love that breed. For someone who is hardly home or around their dog, getting a GSD, Labrador retriever, boerbull or other breeds that don’t have the gene of switching on their owners, they do require attention affection but once given from small and you’re recognized as their owners, they’ll love and stay loyal to you no matter how long you stay away. The only way this breed of dogs do switch on their owners are times the owner isn’t tolerant or beats them abusively which makes the purpose of beating/correcting it to be misunderstood and seen as abuse, that’ll lead us to our next topic ”Ways to correct your dog”.

1 Comment

  1. Way to go Harry! Thanks for this.

    Like

Leave a Comment